Tweet
Share
Send

Laying the data foundation to support the cloud strategy

Migrating to the cloud is more than just a technological evolution, it is a new state of mind, new ways of thinking about activities and organisation. It means having a Data capital  strategy as a prerequisite.

The Cloud is a great vector for innovation and optimisation, but it must be implemented with pragmatism and diligence, and not by trying to put everything in it, right away.

Sound advice will recommend starting the migration with workloads that are not business critical or that are easy to move. For the most complex work or work that is business sensitive, end-to-end support may be appropriate. In other respects, consider rewriting some applications to redistribute workloads and take advantage of managed services or serverless capabilities.

It is obvious that this goes beyond a simple technological evolution, it is a new state of mind, new ways of thinking about activities, business processes and organisation. It implies new ways of steering, monitoring and managing risks.

Too many managers see migration to the cloud as a necessary step from a proprietary IS to a more efficient infrastructure. This is a mistake, because although the question of budgets is no longer an obstacle, this migration requires rethinking the design and distribution of workloads in the cloud upstream. Let's be clear: at a limited scope, the cloud offers few savings over an "on prem" environment, even if the service level is improved.

The benefits of the cloud should be seen in terms of the ability to respond quickly and effectively to business needs, rather than in terms of infrastructure: to  the possible pooling of resources and to economies of scale, the first factors in ROI :to the retention of talent more than on the payroll.

Identifying and implementing the Cloud approach according to specificities and business objectives is becoming a decisive issue.
While hybrid and multi-cloud platforms are becoming the norm, due to a reasoned choice where the desire not to depend on a single provider is paramount, the choice of a Cloud at the level of a specific application or service depends on many factors that each company must determine.

#Improvement in customer experience

#New impetus for bigdata and data science

#Ability to sustain change

The cloud as a lever for data, provided that a new approach is adopted: data-driven

Adopting a data-driven approach means rethinking use cases, modernising not only applications, but also the data architecture that will enable data to be collected, integrated and processed to create value.


With the explosion of data sources, both public and private, and the lowering of the technological threshold offered by the Cloud to store and exploit them, new opportunities are opening up for companies to improve customer relations, control and optimise their business processes and reduce their operating costs.


It is therefore necessary to be well advised and accompanied to identify the integration models adapted to your company's context.

Clearly, the implementation of a cloud strategy, regardless of the provider, the scale of the migration or the maturity of the company, brings real challenges including - last but not least - the implementation of an ad-hoc security and compliance policy.


Our belief and the way we work is to propose hybrid and transversal teams, which address in a coordinated and therefore coherent way the strategic, organisational, technological and financial aspects.

Technology partners

Data cloud and digital transformation consultancy - AWS Partner Micropole
Data Cloud and Digital transformation Consultancy  Microsoft Partner Micropole
Data Cloud and Digital Transformation consultancy - GCP Micropole partner
Data cloud and digital transformation consultancy - SalesForce Partner Micropole
Video demonstration - Payroll management

Video demonstration - Mass control...

Discover a video presenting payroll management, one of the...
Feel'Tech: sensory immersion to enhance the customer experience

Feel'Tech: sensory immersion at the service of...

Micropole, an international consulting group specializing in business transformation through...
Ethical AI: between regulation and education!

Ethical AI: between regulation and education!

Although generative artificial intelligence has radically transformed the way we work, the urgent need to...
ACCELERATE WITH US
ARE YOU DATA FLUENT?

Contact us

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on linkedin
Partager
Share on email
Envoyer

Poser le socle data pour soutenir la stratégie cloud

Migrer vers le cloud va au-delà d’une simple évolution technologique, c’est un nouvel état d’esprit, de nouvelles manières de penser les activités et l’organisation. C'est avoir comme préalable une stratégie capital Data.

Le Cloud est un formidable vecteur d’innovation et d’optimisation mais il doit être mis en œuvre avec pragmatisme et diligence, et non pas en essayant de tout y mettre, tout de suite.

Un conseil éclairé recommandera de débuter sa migration avec des charges de travail qui ne sont pas critiques pour l’activité ou qui sont faciles à déplacer. Pour les travaux les plus complexes ou dont les activités métiers sont sensibles, un accompagnement end to end s’avère judicieux. A d’autres égards, il s’agira d’envisager la réécriture de certaines applications, afin de redistribuer les charges de travail et de profiter des services managés ou des capacités serverless.

Il est évident que cela va au-delà d’une simple évolution technologique, c’est un nouvel état d’esprit, de nouvelles manières de penser les activités, les processus d’entreprise et l’organisation. Cela implique de nouvelles manières de piloter, de monitorer, de gérer les risques.

Trop de dirigeants considèrent la migration vers le cloud comme un passage obligé entre un SI propriétaire et une infrastructure plus performante. C’est une erreur car si la question des budgets n’est à priori plus un obstacle, cette migration requiert en amont de repenser la conception et la distribution des charges de travail dans le cloud. Car soyons clairs: à périmètre iso le cloud n’offre que peu d’économies sur un environnement « on prem », même si le niveau de service est amélioré.

Le gain apporté par le cloud doit s’envisager sur la capacité à répondre rapidement et efficacement aux besoins métiers, plus que sur l’infrastructure. Sur la mutualisation possible et sur l’économie d’échelle, premiers facteurs de ROI. Sur la fidélisation des talents plus que leur masse salariale…

Identifier et mettre en place la approche Cloud en fonction de spécificités et objectifs « business » devient un enjeu déterminant.
Si les plateformes hybrides et multicloud deviennent la norme, du fait d’un choix raisonné où prime la volonté de ne pas dépendre d’un seul provider, le choix d’un Cloud à l’échelle d’une application ou d’un service spécifique dépend quant à lui de nombreux facteurs que chaque entreprise devra déterminer.

#Amélioration de l’expérience client

#Nouvel élan du bigdata et de la data science

#Capacité à soutenir le changement

Le cloud comme levier de la data, à la condition d’adopter une nouvelle approche : data-driven

Adopter une approche data-driven implique de repenser les cas d’usage, moderniser certes les applications, mais aussi l’architecture data qui permettra de collecter, intégrer et traiter les données pour créer de la valeur.


Avec l’explosion des sources de données, tant publiques que privées, et l’abaissement du seuil technologique proposé par le Cloud pour stocker et exploiter celles-ci, de nouvelles opportunités s’offrent aux entreprises pour amélioration la relation client, maitriser et optimiser leurs processus métiers et réduire leur couts d’exploitation.


Il est donc nécessaire de bien être conseillé et accompagné pour identifier les modèles d’intégration adaptés au contexte de votre entreprise.

De toute évidence, la mise en place d’une stratégie cloud, quel que soit le provider, l’ampleur de la migration ou la maturité de l’entreprise, fait émerger de réels défis comprenant – last but not least – la mise en place d’une politique de sécurité et de conformité ad-hoc.


Notre conviction et la manière dont nous œuvrons est de proposer des équipes hybrides et transverses, qui adressent de façon coordonnée, et donc cohérente, les aspects stratégiques, organisationnels, technologiques et financiers.

Partenaires technologiques

Cabinet de conseil data cloud et transformation digitale - AWS Partenaire Micropole
Cabinet de conseil data cloud et transformation digitale - Microsoft Partenaire Micropole
Cabinet de conseil data cloud et transformation digitale - GCP Partenaire Micropole
Cabinet de conseil data cloud et transformation digitale - SalesForce Partenaire Micropole

L’IA, couplée à l’expertise humaine, une arme...

Fraude fiscale, sociale, à la carte bancaire, … les types de fraude…
Les transformations digitales et la sécurité au coeur des priorités

Les transformations digitales et la sécurité au...

L’édition 2022 de Microsoft Inspire vient de se clôturer. Cet événement, dédié à…
L'accélération des transformations digitales face à l'hybridation des modes de travail

L'accélération des transformations digitales face à l'hybridation...

L’événement annuel Microsoft Build dédié à sa communauté s’est déroulé le 24…
ACCÉLÉREZ AVEC NOUS
ÊTES-VOUS DATA FLUENT ?

Contactez-nous