Tweet
Share
Send

Feel'Tech: sensory immersion to enhance the customer experience

Micropole, an international consulting group specializing in data-driven business transformation, unveils Feel'Tech, an innovative, immersive technology focused on sensory experience. Here's how it works.

Following the "data driven" logic, brands have understood that they must seek to transform the analysis of collected data into strategic opportunities: creating new products and services, improving the customer experience and so on.

To meet this challenge, the Micropole Group has set up a digital innovation program dedicated to Luxury and Beauty brands: Hi'Tech Luxury, whose teams are made up of both Gen AI and Retail Tech experts.

What is the Feel'Tech solution?

The Feel'Tech solution is one of the innovations to emerge from the Hi'Tech Luxury program, which aims to create a stronger emotional bond between brands and their customers.

How does it work? This solution measures cognitive and emotional responses (thoughts, emotions and bodily sensations) in reaction to sensory stimuli. It translates brainwaves from the prefrontal cortex into interpretable data. Indeed, when we touch a fabric, smell a perfume or taste a square of chocolate, the brain is activated and generates numerous emotions linked to the five senses. Feel'Tech makes it possible to visualize these emotions using an application and a neural EEG headset. 

What technology is used?

Feel'Tech is the fruit of a solid collaboration between the Hi'Tech Luxury team and several American startups and neuroscience research and study institutes. These partnerships have given rise to cutting-edge connected experiences. The EEG headsets, equipped with sophisticated sensors, offer the impressive capacity to measure up to 1,200 data points per second, enabling real-time analysis of the positive emotions aroused during sensory stimulation.

"We find that the results are often associated with emotional and family memories or olfactory memory," the teams explain in a release.

What are the fields of application?

Feel'Tech enables the collection of a new type of data: emotional data. Having an overview of how customers feel when they discover a product, for example, can enable companies to adjust the associated communication campaign, or adapt the customer journey to offer a multi-sensory experience.

"At a time when artificial intelligence is on everyone's lips, at Micropole we wanted to revalue the essence of humanity, emotions. Technology works wonders when you put meaning into it," concludes Marion Scala, Head of Micropole's Hi'Tech Luxury program.

Photos: © Jeremy Barande

Model: Hanna Mergui, a student in artificial intelligence at the Ecole Polytechnique, uses photography to explain certain notions linked to new technologies. "Art is a very impactful universal language."
In particular, she has worked on the Aixplanation project in collaboration with Jeremy Barande, which aims to use art to popularize artificial intelligence.

EPM webinar replay - Which solutions for managing your payroll?

EPM webinar replay - Which solutions for...

In the age of digital transformation and AI, we're still seeing...
EPM demonstration video - Inventory management and replenishment

EPM demonstration video - Controlling...

In this video, find out how Enterprise Management Performance (EPM) tools can help you...
ACCELERATE WITH US
ARE YOU DATA FLUENT?

Contact us

Tweet
Partager
Envoyer

Feel’Tech : l’immersion sensorielle au service de l’expérience client

Micropole, groupe international de conseil spécialisé dans la transformation des entreprises par la data, dévoile une technologie innovante et immersive, Feel’Tech, qui est axée sur l’expérience sensorielle. Décryptage.

Dans une logique “data driven”, les marques ont compris qu’elles devaient chercher à transformer l’analyse des données collectées en opportunités stratégiques : création de nouveaux produits et services, amélioration de l’expérience client etc.

Pour répondre à cet enjeu, le groupe Micropole a mis en place un programme d’innovation digitale dédié aux marques du Luxe et de la Beauté : Hi’Tech Luxury, dont les équipes sont constituées à la fois d’experts Gen IA et Retail Tech.

Qu’est-ce que la solution Feel'Tech ?

La solution Feel’Tech est l’une des innovations issues de ce programme Hi’Tech Luxury, dont la vocation est de créer un lien émotionnel plus fort entre les marques et leurs clients.

Concrètement ? Cette solution permet de mesurer les réponses cognitives et émotionnelles (pensées, émotions et sensations corporelles) en réaction à des stimuli sensoriels. Elle traduit donc les ondes cérébrales du cortex préfrontal en données interprétables. En effet, lorsqu’on touche un tissu, que l’on sent un parfum ou que l’on goûte un carré de chocolat, le cerveau s’active et génère de nombreuses émotions liées aux cinq sens. Feel’Tech permet alors de visualiser ces émotions grâce à une application et un casque neuronal EEG. 

Quelle est la technologie utilisée ?

Feel’Tech est le fruit d’une collaboration solide de l’équipe Hi’Tech Luxury avec plusieurs startups américaines et d’instituts de recherches et d’études en neurosciences. Ces partenariats ont donné naissance à des expériences connectées de pointe. Les casques EEG, dotés de capteurs sophistiqués, offrent la capacité impressionnante de mesurer jusqu’à 1200 données par seconde, permettant une analyse en temps réel des émotions positives suscitées lors de la stimulation sensorielle.

“On constate que les résultats sont souvent associés aux souvenirs émotionnels et familiaux ou à la mémoire olfactive”, expliquent les équipes dans un communiqué.

Quels sont les champs d’application ?

Feel’Tech permet de collecter un nouveau type de donnée, la donnée émotionnelle. Ainsi, avoir un aperçu de ce que ressentent les clients à la découverte d’un produit, peut permettre aux entreprises d’ajuster par exemple la campagne de communication associée, ou d’adapter le parcours du client afin de lui proposer une expérience polysensorielle.

“A l’heure où l’intelligence artificielle est sur toutes les lèvres, chez Micropole nous avons eu envie de revaloriser l’essence de l’humanité, les émotions. Quand on y met du sens, la technologie fait des merveilles”, conclut Marion Scala, Responsable du programme Hi’Tech Luxury de Micropole.

Photos : © Jeremy Barande

Modèle : Hanna Mergui, étudiante en intelligence artificielle à l’école polytechnique, utilise la photo pour expliquer certaines notions liées aux nouvelles technologies. “L’art est un langage universel très impactant.”
Elle a notamment travaillé sur le projet Aixplanation en collaboration avec Jeremy Barande qui vise à utiliser l’art pour vulgariser l’intelligence artificielle.

Replay - Explorez les synergies entre Design & Low Code

Replay - Explorez les synergies entre Design...

Au cœur de tout dispositif digital se trouve l’utilisateur, comprendre ses comportements,…
Vidéo démonstration - Pilotage de la masse salariale

Vidéo démonstration - Pilotage de la masse...

Découvrez une vidéo présentant le pilotage de la masse salariale, un des…
Micropole dévoile un casque qui capte les émotions des clients

Micropole dévoile un casque qui capte les...

Le groupe de conseil spécialisé dans la transformation digitale des entreprises Micropole…
ACCÉLÉREZ AVEC NOUS
ÊTES-VOUS DATA FLUENT ?

Contactez-nous