Tweet
Share
Send

The CNRS entrusts Micropole with its MDM

Micropole, an international group leader in its markets for e-Business, Business Intelligence and Master Data Management (MDM) solutions, announces the launch of a project to implement a transverse MDM application platform for the information system (IS) of the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS). This platform will be based on the EBX software from Orchestra Networks.

As a public organization that conducts research in all scientific, technological and societal fields, the CNRS's mission is to produce knowledge and to put this knowledge at the service of society. With more than 34,000 employees and locations throughout France, the CNRS is naturally faced with the need for overall consistency across the organization.

As part of the urbanization of its IS, and in order to simplify the management of reference data, while increasing data quality and promoting exchanges within and outside the IS, the CNRS wishes to implement an MDM base enabling it to host multiple repositories over time. After consultation, the CNRS entrusted this ambitious mission to Micropole's teams. Backed by their expertise and presence throughout France, the project will be managed by the Micropole Southwest teams, who will also be supported by the Micropole Group's MDM center of expertise.

" This project involves multiple issues, both business and technical. To meet the needs of the CNRS, we have to set up a transverse MDM application platform that will host technical, organizational and business repositories. In addition to project management, the CNRS also entrusted us with change management and training for this project ", explains Céline Shourick, Director of Micropole's South-West branch.

" This project is important in the context of our information system urbanization process. It includes an architectural component, with the implementation of a shared IT space specialized in repository management, but also a business governance component for repositories to ensure consistency and agility in the face of business changes. We chose to work with Micropole because of its expertise in implementing MDM projects," continues Jean-Marc Voltini, Director of the CNRS IT Department.

EPM demonstration video - Inventory management and replenishment

EPM demonstration video - Controlling...

In this video, find out how Enterprise Management Performance (EPM) tools can help you...
EPM demonstration video - Budget construction: automation, AI and predictive budgeting

EPM demonstration video - Budget construction:...

In this video, discover how EPM (Enterprise Management Performance) tools can help you...
EPM demonstration video - Managing and planning your CSR strategy

EPM demonstration video - Manage and plan...

Discover a video on ESG management and planning,...
ACCELERATE WITH US
ARE YOU DATA FLUENT?

Contact us

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on linkedin
Partager
Share on email
Envoyer

Le CNRS confie à Micropole son MDM

Micropole, groupe international leader sur ses marchés dans les solutions de e-Business, de Business Intelligence et de Master Data Management (MDM), annonce le lancement d’un projet de mise en œuvre d’une plateforme applicative transverse MDM pour le système d’information (SI) du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS). Cette plateforme s’appuiera sur le logiciel EBX de l’éditeur Orchestra Networks.

Organisme public menant des recherches dans l’ensemble des domaines scientifiques, technologiques et sociétaux, le CNRS a comme mission de produire du savoir et de mettre ce savoir au service de la société. Avec plus de 34 000 collaborateurs et des implantations sur l’ensemble du territoire national, le CNRS est naturellement confronté à un besoin de cohérence globale transverse à l’échelle de l’organisme.

Dans le cadre de l’urbanisation de son SI, et afin de simplifier la gestion des données de référence, tout en augmentant la qualité de ces données et en favorisant les échanges au sein et en dehors du SI, le CNRS souhaite mettre en œuvre un socle MDM permettant d’héberger à terme de multiples référentiels. Le CNRS a confié, après consultation, cette mission ambitieuse aux équipes de Micropole. Fortes de leur expertise et de leur implantation dans toute la France, le projet sera piloté par les équipes de Micropole sud-ouest, qui s’appuieront également sur le centre d’expertise MDM du groupe Micropole.

« Ce projet revêt des enjeux multiples, à la fois métiers et techniques. Pour répondre aux besoins du CNRS, nous devons mettre en place une plateforme applicative transverse MDM qui permettra d’héberger à la fois les référentiels techniques, organisationnels et métiers. Outre la maîtrise d’œuvre, le CNRS nous confie aussi la conduite du changement et la formation autour de ce projet », explique Céline Shourick, Directrice de l’agence sud-ouest de Micropole.

« Ce projet est important dans le cadre de notre démarche d’urbanisation de notre système d’information. Il comporte un volet architectural, avec la mise en place d’un espace SI mutualisé et spécialisé dans la gestion des référentiels, mais aussi un volet gouvernance métier des référentiels pour assurer cohérence et agilité face aux évolutions métiers. Nous avons choisi de nous faire accompagner par Micropole, du fait de son expertise dans la mise en œuvre de projets de MDM », poursuit Jean-Marc Voltini, Directeur de la DSI du CNRS.

LCB-FT : La data au coeur du processus de conformité

LCB-FT : La data au coeur du...

Découvrez la dernière tribune de nos experts Christophe Dellay et Eliott Mourier…
Podcast - Expérience collaborateur augmentée

Podcast - Expérience collaborateur augmentée

Retrouvez Caroline Rousset, notre directrice Smart Analytics dans un podcast, en...
Plongez au coeur de votre architecture de données

Plongez au coeur de votre architecture de...

Le volume de vos données est de plus en plus important au…
ACCÉLÉREZ AVEC NOUS
ÊTES-VOUS DATA FLUENT ?

Contactez-nous