Tweet
Share
Send

Micropole has been awarded the "Responsible Digital" label

Levallois-Perret, December 13, 2022. Micropole, an international consulting group specializing in Data-driven business transformation, has just been awarded the "Responsible Digital" label. This label rewards Micropole's determined commitment to an ever more responsible digital world, with 3 major objectives: to reduce emissions linked to its information system and to projects carried out for its customers, to advise on digital emission reduction trajectories, and to support its stakeholders in their transformation projects towards a more sustainable world (process optimization, environmental reporting, etc.).

To meet these challenges, Micropole raises awareness and provides training for its employees and customers. Every month, employees can attend "Fresque du Numérique" workshops. Micropole's training plan also includes sessions essential to Responsible Numerics, such as eco-design of digital services and accessibility.

Micropole also strives to integrate all these concepts into its project management, design and implementation processes.

Finally, in order to evaluate the approach and reduce the environmental impact of the Group's projects, Micropole is currently working on the creation of its own measurement approach.

The whole Responsible Digital approach also integrates the social stakes involved: equal opportunities, gender equality, digital inclusion and accessibility to tools for all. Micropole's objective is to start by raising awareness among all its employees, so that eventually all its projects will incorporate the components of Responsible Digital Business.

"This label rewards Micropole's actions towards an ever more Responsible Digital Sector. And, we intend to continue our progress in this area by being increasingly virtuous in our services and by supporting our customers in their own approach."

"Digital is not an immaterial industry. Public and private organizations have a key role to play in implementing a more responsible digital future. For we are currently at a tipping point where our present and future digital uses can both increase our ecological footprint and provide us with opportunities to reduce it rapidly and on a large scale."

The Responsible Digital label

A true benchmark in France, the Numérique Responsable label is based on a set of guidelines developed by the Institut du Numérique Responsable in partnership with the French Ministry for Ecological Transition, ADEME and WWF. This distinction demonstrates Micropole's commitment to a more regenerative, inclusive and ethical digital environment.

In concrete terms, this means integrating the 3 challenges of digital technology:
- Environmental: reducing energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions, and recycling and reusing terminals
- Social: digital accessibility
- Ethical: protecting personal digital data

By obtaining the Numérique Responsable label, Micropole is committed to implementing a concrete action plan to improve its practices.

A demanding, transparent approach

To obtain the label, an external audit was carried out on site by Agence Lucie/Goodwill management, focusing on 5 themes: governance and strategy, training, cross-functional approaches, users and organization.

Finally, an independent labeling committee made up of Green IT experts awarded the label after examining the auditor's report and Micropole's commitments to progress over the next 3 years.

Replay - Explore the synergies between Design & Low Code

Replay - Explore the synergies between Design...

At the heart of every digital device is the user, understanding his or her behavior,...
Video demonstration - Payroll management

Video demonstration - Mass control...

Discover a video presenting payroll management, one of the...
Micropole unveils a headset that captures customer emotions

Micropole unveils a headset that...

Micropole, the consulting group specializing in the digital transformation of companies, has...
ACCELERATE WITH US
ARE YOU DATA FLUENT?

Contact us

Tweet
Partager
Envoyer

Micropole est labellisé Numérique Responsable

Levallois-Perret, le 13 décembre 2022. Micropole, groupe international de conseil spécialisé dans la transformation des entreprises par la Data, vient d’être labellisé « Numérique Responsable ». Ce label vient récompenser son engagement déterminé vers un numérique toujours plus responsable avec 3 objectifs majeurs : réduire les émissions liées à son système d’information et aux projets réalisés pour ses clients, conseiller sur les trajectoires de réduction d’émissions liées au numérique et accompagner ses parties prenantes dans leur projet de transformation vers un monde plus durable (optimisation de processus, reporting environnemental, …).

Pour répondre à ces enjeux, Micropole sensibilise et forme ses collaborateurs et ses clients. Chaque mois, les collaborateurs peuvent ainsi assister à des ateliers « Fresque du Numérique ». Le plan de formation Micropole intègre également des sessions essentielles au Numérique Responsable comme l’éco-conception de services numériques ou l’accessibilité.

Micropole s’efforce également d’intégrer tous ces concepts dans sa démarche projet que ce soit dans le pilotage, la conception ou la réalisation.

Enfin, afin d’évaluer la démarche et réduire les impacts environnementaux produits par les projets du groupe, Micropole oeuvre actuellement à la création de sa propre démarche de mesure.

L’ensemble de cette démarche de Numérique Responsable intègre également l’enjeu social qui en découle : l’égalité des chances, l’égalité Homme/Femme, l’inclusion numérique et l’accessibilité aux outils pour tous. L’objectif de Micropole est de démarrer par la sensibilisation de l’ensemble de ses collaborateurs pour qu’à terme tous ses projets intègrent les composantes du Numérique Responsable.

« Cette labélisation récompense les actions de Micropole vers un Numérique toujours plus Responsable. Et, nous comptons continuer notre progression dans le domaine en étant de plus en plus vertueux dans nos prestations et en accompagnant nos clients dans leur propre démarche. »

« Le numérique n’est pas une industrie immatérielle. Les organisations publiques et privées ont un rôle clé à jouer pour mettre en oeuvre un numérique plus responsable. Car nous sommes actuellement à un moment de bascule où nos usages numériques présents et futurs peuvent tout autant augmenter notre empreinte écologique que nous apporter des opportunités pour la réduire rapidement et à grande échelle. »

Le label Numérique Responsable

Véritable référence en France, le label Numérique Responsable s’appuie sur un référentiel construit par l’Institut du Numérique Responsable en partenariat avec le Ministère de la Transition Écologique, l’ADEME et WWF. Cette distinction démontre l’engagement de Micropole pour un numérique plus régénérateur, inclusif et éthique.

Concrètement, il s’agit d’intégrer les 3 enjeux du numérique :
Environnementaux : réduction de la consommation d’énergie, des émissions de gaz à effets de serre ou encore le recyclage et réemploi des terminaux
Sociaux : accessibilité du numérique
Éthiques : protection des données personnelles du numérique

En obtenant le label Numérique Responsable, Micropole s’engage à mettre en œuvre un plan d’action concret d’amélioration de ses pratiques.

Une démarche exigeante et transparente

Pour obtenir le label, un audit externe a été réalisé sur site par l’Agence Lucie/Goodwill management autour de 5 thématiques : gouvernance et stratégie, formations, démarches transversales, usagers utilisateurs et organisations.

Enfin, un comité de labellisation indépendant composé d’experts du Green IT a attribué le label après avoir examiné le rapport de l’auditeur et les engagements pris par Micropole pour progresser au cours des 3 prochaines années.

Replay - Explorez les synergies entre Design & Low Code

Replay - Explorez les synergies entre Design...

Au cœur de tout dispositif digital se trouve l’utilisateur, comprendre ses comportements,…
Vidéo démonstration - Pilotage de la masse salariale

Vidéo démonstration - Pilotage de la masse...

Découvrez une vidéo présentant le pilotage de la masse salariale, un des…
Micropole dévoile un casque qui capte les émotions des clients

Micropole dévoile un casque qui capte les...

Le groupe de conseil spécialisé dans la transformation digitale des entreprises Micropole…
ACCÉLÉREZ AVEC NOUS
ÊTES-VOUS DATA FLUENT ?

Contactez-nous